HS Office

June 2016

June News!!

Dear Parents,

Here are some important dates, please mark your calendar:

  • Tuesday, June 7, 2016: Last day of P.E.
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2016: Talent Show: It will be held at Holy Spirit School at 10:00 a.m. All are welcome to come and join us.  We will be having a Food Sale, please support our school.  No outside food is allowed.
  • Friday, June 10, 2016: 8th Grade Graduation
  • Tuesday, June 14, 2016: Kinder Graduation
  • Wednesday, June 15, 2016: 4th Grade Promotion
  • Friday, June 17, 2016: Last day of school. Students will be allowed to wear Free Dress
  • June 13-17, 2016: Early […]

May 2016

May News!

Dear Parents,

Here are some important dates, please mark your calendar:

  • April 2-6, 2016: Teacher Appreciation Week- Please take time and thank your teacher.
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2016: Kinder Pictures- Please make sure to send your child to school according to the formal dress code.
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2016: School Mass- Students will be attending Mass at 8:00 a.m.  Please make sure to send your child/children in formal dress uniform.
  • Sunday, May 8, 2016: Mother’s Day- Happy Mother’s Day!
  • Friday, May 27, 2016: NO SCHOOL- Teacher / Staff Retreat
  • Monday, May 30, 2016: NO SCHOOL- Memorial Day

April 2016

April News!

Dear Families,

Here are some important dates, please mark your calendar:

  • Monday, April 4, 2016 : Chocolate Money Due.
  • Wednesday, April 6 & April 20 :School Mass.  Holy Spirit students will be attending Mass at 8:00 a.m.  All students must be in complete dress uniform, no shorts.
  • April 11-15, 2016: Book Fair.
  • April 15, 2016: Music/Choir Bake Sale.  Please come and support our Music/Choir.
  • Sunday, April 17, 2016: Family Mass @ 10:00 am at St. Mary Magdalen Church.
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2016:  Box tops due.
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2016:  last day for donate clothes and shoes to school.
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2016:  N0 School  – Staff Development.
  • Friday, April 29, […]

February 2016

February News!

Dear Families,

Here are some important dates, please mark your calendar:

  • Tuesday, February 9, 2016- 100th Day of School.
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2016: Ash Wednesday- Holy Spirit students will be attending Mass at 8:00 a.m.  All students must be in complete dress uniform, no shorts.
  • Monday, February 15, 2016: NO SCHOOL in observance of President’s Day.
  • Tuesday, February 16, 2016: Box Tops are due.
  • Friday, February 19, 2016: NO SCHOOL- Teacher’s workshop.
  • Sunday, February 21, 2016: Family Mass at St. Mary Magdalen Church at 10:00 a.m. We will also be having our Open House. Please stop by the school and see our Science Fair winners.
  • Wednesday, February […]

January 2016

January News

Dear Families,

Here are important dates to remember, please mark your calendar.

  • Friday, January 15, 2016: Happy Birthday, Ms. Gordillo
  •                                             :Kinder Bake Sale
  • Monday, January 18, 2016: Martin Luther King, Jr- NO SCHOOL
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2016: Box Tops Due
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2016: Mandatory Parent meeting at 6:30 pm    at Holy Spirit School
  • Monday, January 25, 2016: WASC Prep- NO SCHOOL
  • Wednesday, January 27, 2016: Happy Birthday, Ms. McCormack
  • Friday, January 29, 2016: Progress Reports are being sent home
  • Sunday, January 31, 2015: Family Mass […]

November 2015

December News!!!

Dear Families,

  Here are important dates to remember, please mark your calendar.

  • December 2, 2015 – Confessions – 4th grade only
  • December 4, 2015 – Field-trip to the Autry Museum (3-4 grade)
  • December 8, 2015 – School Mass at 8:15 am – Holy Day of Obligation
  • December 9, 2015 – Happy Birthday Father Al
  • December 11, 2015 – Christmas Raffle Ends                                                                                 […]

October 2015

November Reminders!

Dear Parents,

Here are some reminders for the month of November.  Please mark your calendar.

  • Virtus Training: Parents/Family members that are interested in volunteering/chaperoning at the school must have fingerprint clearance through the Archdiocese of LA as well as completion of Virtus training.  There will be a virtus session on November 1, 2015 at Holy Spirit Church.  Please call to register.  Spanish -8:00-11:00 am, English- 11:30-2:30 p.m.
  • Mc Teacher’s Night: November 10, 2015  from 5:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.  Please come and join us and support our school.
  • Veteran’s Day: November 11, 2015- NO SCHOOL
  • Thanksgiving Vacation: November 26-27, 2015- NO SCHOOL  

September 2015

October News

Dear Parents,

Here are some important dates, please mark your calendar:

October 5, 2015 – Fall Raffle begins.

October 12, 2015 – No School – Teachers-In-Service Day.

October 22, 2015 – Picture Make-up Day – For those students who did not take their picture on Picture Day.

October 30, 2015 – Halloween Celebration at Holy Spirit School.

August 2015

Regular Schedule

Dear Families,

We will begin our regular school schedule on Monday, August 31, 2015.

Grades TK- 1st: 8:00 a.m – 2:45 p.m.

Grades 2 -4 : 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

All Grades: Wednesdays: 8:00 a.m -12:00 noon  (Early dismissal) 

HS Back To School Night!

Dear Families,

On Wednesday, September 2, 2015 at 6:30 p.m. will be our Back To School Night at Holy Spirit School. This is a great opportunity to meet the teachers and staff and get important information about the school.  We hope to see you there.

back-to-school